Aussie Travel

South Pacific Experts

New Zealand Getaway

Explore New Zealand with Travelmarvel for 15 days including Auckland, Rotorua, Queenstown, Wellington and Christchurch.

15 DAYS
AUCKLAND TO CHRISTCHURCH

 

Your Included Insider Experiences

• Look out for dolphins and other marine life on a Hole in the Rock cruise
• Visit the mesmerising glowworm caves at Waitomo
• Experience the vibrancy of Maori culture at a traditional Hangi Feast and performance
• Take a scenic cruise on the Interislander ferry across Cook Strait
• Unwind during a two-night stay at the Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
• Enjoy a full-length cruise along the magnificent Milford Sound
• Discover the rugged landscapes of Aoraki Mt Cook National Park
• Stay on the shores of Lake Tekapo at Peppers Bluewater Resort
• Enjoy a dinner of fresh, local produce in Lake Tekapo

Itinerary

Day 1. Arrive Auckland.
Be met on arrival into Auckland and be transferred to your hotel.
Stay: Rydges Auckland Hotel.

Day 2. Auckland, Bay of Islands.
Journey north to the Waipoua Kauri Forest Reserve. Here, see the giant kauri tree, called Tãne Mahuta or ‘Lord of the Forest’, the largest and most celebrated kauri tree known to stand today. Continue to the Bay of Islands. Tonight, enjoy a Welcome Dinner.
Two Night Stay: Copthorne Hotel and Resort Bay of Islands, in a room with garden views. B, FD

Day 3. Bay of Islands.
The Bay of Islands is home to 144 atolls providing a stunning aquatic playground off the north coast of the North Island. After breakfast today, you’ll enjoy a full day at leisure to explore the idyllic subtropical surrounds. Perhaps relax on a pristine beach, explore the stunning wilderness areas via one of the many walking tracks, or set off into town and dine at a local restaurant. B

Day 4. Bay of Islands, Auckland.
Explore New Zealand’s finest maritime park on a cruise to Cape Brett and the famous Hole in the Rock. This captivating coastline provides sheltered waters for dolphins, whales, seals, penguins and other marine life, so keep a look out while enjoying the scenery. Continue to the Hole in the Rock, which defines this remarkable coast. Later, return to Auckland by coach.
Stay: Rydges Auckland Hotel. BD

Day 5. Auckland, Waitomo, Rotorua.
Leaving Auckland after breakfast, travel to Waitomo, home to the famous glowworm caves. Discover the magical natural spectacle of Waitomo Caves with a local guide before continuing to the geothermal capital of New Zealand, Rotorua. Visit Te Puia, New Zealand’s premier cultural centre, and enjoy a guided tour of the Maori Arts & Crafts Institute. You’ll also see the Whakarewarewa Thermal Valley. Enjoy a Maori Hangi Feast with performances of song and dance at Te Puia tonight.
Two Night Stay: Rydges Rotorua. B, FD

Day 6. Rotorua.
Your sightseeing continues with a visit to one of New Zealand’s best-loved attractions, the Agrodome, with its entertaining sheep shearing demonstration, dog trials and animal nursery. Later, perhaps enjoy an optional helicopter flight for views over the active White Island volcano (own expense). B

Day 7. Rotorua, Taupo, Wellington.
Farewell Rotorua and enjoy the scenery as you travel along the Thermal Explorer Highway to Lake Taupo – the largest freshwater lake in Australasia – and thundering Huka Falls. Continue south across the vast volcanic plateau of World Heritage listed Tongariro National Park to Wellington. The evening has been left free for you to explore the vibrant dining scene on your own. From seafood cafes to cosy wine bars and spectacular fine-dining restaurants, you’ll see that New Zealand’s wild and fresh produce is showcased on a plate here in Wellington.
Stay: Travelodge Wellington. B

Day 8. Wellington, Cook Strait, Christchurch.
Enjoy one of the world’s most scenic voyages as the Interislander ferry traverses Cook Strait through the Marlborough and Queen Charlotte sounds. Weave through unspoilt islands and admire coastlines defined by tiny coves on the way to Picton. Continue to Christchurch via Kaikoura.
Stay: Christchurch, Quality Hotel Elms. BD

Day 9. Christchurch, Fox Glacier.
Commence your ascent into the Main Divide. Then, sit back and enjoy the vistas as you journey through the Southern Alps. Be sure to keep watch for the icy crests of Fox and Franz Josef glaciers as you travel through Westland Tai Poutini National Park. Over thousands of years, these natural wonders have created immense glacial valleys.
Stay: Heartland Hotel Fox Glacier.

Day 10. Fox Glacier, Queenstown.
Journey through Haast Pass, skirting the tranquil shores of lakes Wanaka and Hawea to the wonderful alpine resort of Queenstown. Settle in for a two-night stay overseeing the calming blue waters of Lake Wakatipu, all the while admiring the dramatic backdrop of towering mountains capped in snow. Delicious food is always on the menu in Queenstown as it is renowned for its world-class culinary scene and energetic nightlife. This evening, you may like to dine at one of the many local restaurants in town.
Two Night Stay: Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview. B

Day 11. Queenstown.
With an entire day at leisure, you have the freedom to simply relax amid the beautiful lakeside setting or pursue your interests and choose one of our exciting optional experiences. You may wish to step aboard the 100-year-old TSS Earnslaw steamship for a relaxing cruise to Walter Peak Station, or perhaps take a scenic gondola ride to the top of Bob’s Peak for spectacular panoramic views over Queenstown (both at own expense). Alternatively, if you’re more of a gourmand, perhaps choose to set off into the Central Otago region independently – one of New Zealand’s foremost wine-producing areas. B

Day 12. Queenstown, Milford Sound, Te Anau.
Enter Fiordland National Park along the Milford Road, on one of the world’s best alpine drives. Board a boat and cruise the full length of Milford Sound, a magnificent fiord with views of cascading waterfalls, dense rainforest, sheer cliffs and the surrounding mountains of this World Heritage-listed area. Afterwards, make your way to your hotel and enjoy dinner with your fellow travellers.
Stay: Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau. BD

Day 13. Te Anau, Dunedin.
Enjoy a tour of Dunedin, then head to the nearby hills to take a tour of Larnach Castle, New Zealand’s only castle. Steeped in scandal and tragedy, it is filled with antiques and offers breathtaking views. Enjoy some time at leisure before dinner this evening.
Stay: Scenic Hotel Dunedin City. BD

Day 14. Dunedin, Mt Cook, Lake Tekapo.
Journey along the east coast to see the Moeraki Boulders. These large spherical stones were formed more than 60 million years ago and can be found along a stretch of Koekohe Beach. Continue to Oamaru to see some of New Zealand’s finest 19th century architecture. Later, en route to Lake Tekapo, journey into Aroki Mt Cook National Park to view Australasia’s highest mountain, Aoraki (Mt Cook), and admire the sublime alpine scenery. Arrive this afternoon at your wonderful hotel, situated on the shores of Lake Tekapo. This evening, dine on fresh local produce at your hotel’s restaurant during a memorable Farewell Dinner.
Stay: Lake Tekapo, Peppers Bluewater Resort. B, FD

Day 15. Lake Tekapo, Depart Christchurch.
Awake to vistas of Lake Tekapo just beyond your window. Pay a visit to the tiny Church of the Good Shepherd. Transfer to Christchurch airport, arriving at 3pm. You must book your international flights to depart after 5pm, or 4pm for domestic flights. B

 

Your Value-Plus Escorted Vacation Includes

• Immersive Insider Experiences
• 14 breakfasts (B), 5 dinners (D) and 3 feature dinners (FD)
• Expert Tour Director, plus local guides in select locations
• Arrival and departure airport transfers in New Zealand
• Luggage porterage and tipping

2017/18 Dates & Prices
(CA$) Per person, twin share

 15 DAY VALUE-PLUS
ESCORTED VACATION
 All Breakfasts
with
3 Feature Meals
 With meals
as stated
 2017    
Sept. 3^, 17^. $4,145  $4,395
Sept. 29^; Oct. 10, 15^, 22, 27^.  $4,595  $4,895
 Nov. 5^, 12, 19^, 24, 26^; Dec. 3, 17^.  $4,595 $4,895
 2018    
Jan. 5^, 9, 14, 16^, 23, 26^; Feb. 2^, 7, 11,
13^, 18, 25^; Mar. 2, 6^, 11, 13, 20^, 27.
 $4,595 $4,895
Apr. 8^, 22.  $4,395 $4,695
May 6^. $4,195 $4,495
Sept. 2, 9^, 16, 23^. $4,395 $4,695

 

 

 

PLEASE NOTE: ^Indicates guaranteed departures. Land content only. International/domestic flights not included in tour price. Itinerary effective 29 Sept. 2017 – 26 Sept. 2018. Tours departing outside these dates follow a different itinerary – please enquire for details. Please ensure departing flight from Christchurch leaves no earlier than 5pm. Supplements for solo travellers are available on application.

Start Planning

South Pacific Experts
[javascript protected email address]
Book by Dec 31, 2017

Aussie Travel

South Pacific Experts

Escapade en Nouvelle-Zélande

Explorez la Nouvelle-Zélande en compagnie de Travelmarvel pendant 15 jours et visitez, entre autres, Auckland, Rotorua, Queenstown, Wellington et Christchurch

15 JOURS
D’AUCKLAND À CHRISTCHURCH

 

Excrusions « Insider Experiences » comprises :

 

• Observez des dauphins et d’autres animaux marins à bord d’une fantastique croisière Hole in the Rock
• Visitez les fascinantes grottes bioluminescentes de Waitomo
• Faites l’expérience de la vibrante culture maorie en assistant à un festin hangi et à un spectacle traditionnels
• Faites une spectaculaire croisière à bord du traversier Interislander sur le détroit de Cook
• Détendez-vous lors d’un séjour de deux nuitées à l’établissement Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
• Profitez d’une croisière longeant le majestueux fjord de Milford Sound
• Découvrez les paysages sauvages du parc national Aoraki/Mount Cook
• Séjournez aux abords du lac Tekapo, à l’hôtel Peppers Bluewater Resort
• Dégustez un délicieux souper composé de produits locaux frais au lac Tekapo

Itinéraire

 

 

Jour 1 | Arrivée à Auckland
Vous serez accueilli à l’aéroport, puis conduit jusqu’à l’hôtel.
Nuitée au Rydges Auckland Hotel

Jour 2 | Auckland et la baie des îles
Vous partirez en direction nord pour vous rendre à la réserve Waipoua Kauri Forest. À cet endroit, vous admirerez l’arbre géant kauri nommé Tãne Mahuta, ou « le seigneur de la forêt ». De ce que l’on sait, il s’agit du plus gros arbre kauri (et du plus célèbre) toujours debout aujourd’hui. Vous poursuivrez votre route jusqu’à la baie des îles. En soirée, vous participerez à un souper de bienvenue.
Deux nuitées au Copthorne Hotel and Resort Bay of Islands, dans une chambre avec vue sur le jardin 

Déjeuner et souper spécial inclus

Jour 3 | La baie des îles
La baie des îles abrite 144 atolls qui forment, sur la côte nord de l’île du Nord, un magnifique terrain de jeu aquatique. Après le déjeuner, vous profiterez d’une journée libre pour vous aventurer à votre rythme au sein des idylliques alentours subtropicaux. Ce sera l’occasion de vous détendre sur une plage immaculée, d’explorer des zones sauvages en empruntant l’un des nombreux sentiers de la région ou encore d’aller en ville et de vous attabler dans un restaurant local.

 

Jour 4 | La baie des îles et Auckland
Vous découvrirez le parc maritime le plus exceptionnel de la Nouvelle-Zélande à bord d’une croisière qui vous mènera au cap Brett et au célèbre rocher Hole in the Rock. Ce captivant littoral est un refuge d’eaux abritées où vivent dauphins, baleines, phoques, pingouins et autres espèces marines. Il vous faudra donc garder l’œil ouvert tandis que vous admirez le paysage. Vous vous aventurerez jusqu’au rocher Hole in the Rock, qui délimite cette remarquable côte, avant de retourner à Auckland en autobus.
Nuitée au Rydges Auckland Hotel 

Déjeuner et souper inclus

Jour 5 | Auckland, Waitomo et Rotorua
Vous quitterez Auckland après le déjeuner pour vous rendre à Waitomo, où se trouvent les célèbres grottes bioluminescentes du même nom. Vous découvrirez l’extraordinaire spectacle naturel des grottes de Waitomo en compagnie d’un guide local avant de partir en direction de la capitale géothermale de la Nouvelle-Zélande, Rotorua. Vous visiterez Te Puia, le principal centre culturel de la Nouvelle-Zélande, et vous joindrez à une visite guidée du Maori Arts & Crafts Institute. Vous irez également voir la vallée thermale de Whakarewarewa. En soirée, vous prendrez part à un festin hangi maori et assisterez à un spectacle de musique et de danse à Te Puia.
Deux nuitées à l’hôtel Rydges Rotorua 

Déjeuner et souper spécial

 

Jour 6 | Rotorua
Vous continuerez d’explorer Rotorua en visitant l’une des attractions les plus appréciées de la Nouvelle-Zélande, l’Agrodome, où divertissantes démonstrations de tonte de moutons, compétitions de chien et nourricerie d’animaux sont au rendez-vous. Plus tard en journée, vous pourrez participer, si vous le souhaitez, à une excursion en hélicoptère optionnelle qui vous permettra de voir le volcan (toujours actif) de White Island (à vos frais).

Déjeuner inclus

Jour 7 | Rotorua, Taupo et Wellington
Vous direz adieu à Rotorua et profiterez du paysage tandis que vous longez la route Thermal Explorer Highway pour vous rendre au lac Taupo (le plus grand lac d’eau douce d’Australasie) et aux orageuses chutes Huka. Vous irez en direction sud et traverserez le vaste plateau volcanique du parc national de Tongariro, un site du patrimoine mondial, avant de vous arrêter à Wellington. Vous profiterez d’une soirée libre afin de découvrir par vous-même la très animée scène gastronomique de la ville. Vous retrouverez les produits frais et naturels de la Nouvelle-Zélande dans votre assiette à Wellington, et ce, que vous choisissiez de vous attabler dans un restaurant de fruits de mer, dans un bar à vin ou dans un spectaculaire restaurant gastronomique.
Nuitée à l’hôtel Travelodge Wellington

Déjeuner inclus

Jour 8 | Wellington, le détroit de Cook et Christchurch
Vous vivrez l’un des voyages les plus saisissants au monde à bord du traversier Interislander, qui naviguera sur le détroit de Cook via les fjords Malborough Sound et Queen Charlotte Sound. En route vers Picton, vous serpenterez parmi des îles intactes et admirerez des littoraux découpés par de petites anses. Vous passerez par Kaikoura, puis vous arrêterez à Christchurch.
Nuitée au Quality Hotel Elms, à Christchurch 

Déjeuner et souper inclus

Jour 9 | Christchurch et le glacier Fox
Vous commencerez votre ascension du Main Divide. Vous n’aurez ensuite qu’à vous détendre et à profiter du paysage qui défilera devant vos yeux pendant votre voyage au cœur des Alpes du Sud. Il faudra vous assurer de garder l’œil ouvert pour apercevoir les crêtes enneigées des glaciers Fox et Franz Josef tandis que vous cheminerez dans le parc national de Westland Tai Poutini. Ces merveilles naturelles ont creusé, pendant des milliers d’années, d’immenses vallées glaciaires.
Nuitée au Heartland Hotel Fox Glacier

Jour 10 | Le glacier Fox et Queenstown
Vous vous aventurerez à travers le col Haast et longerez les rivages paisibles des lacs Wanaka et Hawea jusqu’au merveilleux complexe alpin de Queenstown. Vous séjournerez pendant deux nuits dans un hôtel surplombant les eaux bleues et calmes du lac Wakatipu et ayant pour toile de fond d’imposantes montagnes aux sommets enneigés. De délicieux repas sont toujours au menu à Queenstown, qui est renommée pour sa scène gastronomique de calibre mondial et sa vie nocturne très animée. En soirée, vous pourrez déguster un repas à l’un des nombreux restaurants de la ville.
Deux nuitées au Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview

Déjeuner inclus

Jour 11 | Queenstown
Vous pourrez passer la journée au gré de vos envies. Vous aurez la possibilité de vous détendre dans le cadre splendide du lac ou de choisir, en fonction de vos champs d’intérêt, l’une des excursions optionnelles. Vous pourrez faire une relaxante croisière à bord du bateau à vapeur centenaire TSS Earnslaw jusqu’à la station de Walter Peak ou une escapade en téléphérique jusqu’au sommet de Bob’s Peak pour profiter d’une vue panoramique sur Queenstown (activités à vos frais). Si avez davantage l’âme d’un gourmet, vous aurez aussi l’option de vous aventurer par vous-même dans le district de Central Otago, qui est l’une des principales régions vinicoles de la Nouvelle-Zélande.

Déjeuner inclus

Jour 12 | Queenstown, le fjord de Milford Sound et Te Anau
Vous entrerez dans le parc national de Fiordland par la route Milford Road, l’une des routes alpines les plus impressionnantes au monde. Vous monterez à bord d’un bateau le temps d’une croisière le long du Milford Sound, un fjord majestueux offrant des vues sur les chutes tombant en cascades, les denses forêts pluviales, les falaises abruptes et les montagnes environnantes de cette région qui fait partie du patrimoine mondial. Vous vous rendrez ensuite à l’hôtel et souperez avec vos compagnons de voyage.
Nuitée au Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau 

Déjeuner et souper inclus

Jour 13 | Te Anau et Dunedin
Vous ferez une visite guidée de Dunedin, puis vous gravirez les collines environnantes pour découvrir le Larnach, le seul château de la Nouvelle-Zélande. Chargé d’une histoire marquée de scandales et de tragédies, cet endroit est rempli d’antiquités et propose une vue magnifique sur les alentours. Vous profiterez de temps libre avant le souper.
Nuitée au Scenic Hotel Dunedin City 

Déjeuner et souper inclus

Jour 14 | Dunedin, le mont Cook et le lac Tekapo
Vous voyagerez le long de la côte est pour aller voir les Moeraki Boulders, ces gros rochers sphériques formés il y a plus de soixante millions d’années que l’on retrouve sur une partie de la plage de Koekohe. Vous continuerez votre route jusqu’à Oamaru afin découvrir certaines des merveilles architecturales de la Nouvelle-Zélande datant du 19e siècle. En route vers le lac Tekapo, vous cheminerez au sein du parc national Aoraki/Mount Cook pour admirer la plus haute montagne d’Australasie, Aoraki (le mont Cook), et de sublimes paysages alpins. Vous arriverez en après-midi à votre merveilleux hôtel, qui est situé aux abords du lac Tekapo. En soirée, vous participerez à un souper d’adieu mémorable à l’hôtel et dégusterez des mets composés de produits locaux frais.

Nuitée à l’hôtel Peppers Bluewater Resort, au lac Tekapo

Déjeuner et souper spécial

 

Jour 15 | Le lac Tekapo et départ de Christchurch

Vous vous réveillerez au cœur des paysages du lac Tekapo. Vous visiterez la toute petite église du bon Berger avant de partir pour l’aéroport de Christchurch, auquel vous arriverez à 15 h. Vous devez réserver un vol international dont le départ a lieu après 17 h. Si vous prenez un vol intérieur, le départ doit avoir lieu après 16 h.

Déjeuner inclus

 

Votre voyage guidé à valeur ajoutée comprend :

 

• Des excursions immersives « Insider Experiences »
• 14 déjeuners, 5 soupers et 3 soupers spéciaux
• Les services d’un accompagnateur d’APT et de guides experts locaux à certains endroits
• Le transport depuis et vers l’aéroport en Nouvelle-Zélande à l’arrivée et au départ
• La prise en charge des bagages et les pourboires

Dates et prix 2017/18  
($ CA) par personne en occupation double

 VOYAGE GUIDÉ À VALEUR AJOUTÉE
15 JOURS

 Avec tous les déjeuners
et
3 repas spéciaux

 Avec tous les repas
 affichés

 2017

 

 

3^ et 17^ septembre

4 145 $

 4 395 $

29^ septembre; 10, 15^, 22 et 27^ octobre

 4 595 $

 4 895 $

 5^, 12, 19^, 24 et 26^ novembre; 3 et 17^ décembre

 4 595 $

4 895 $

 2018

 

 

5^, 9, 14, 16^, 23 et 26^ janvier; 2^, 7, 11,
13^, 18 et 25^ février; 2, 6^, 11, 13, 20^ et 27 mars

 4 595 $

4 895 $

8^ et 22 avril

 4 395 $

4 695 $

6^ mai

4 195 $

4 495 $

2, 9^, 16 et 23^ septembre

4 395 $

4 695 $

 

 

PRENEZ NOTE : Le symbole « ^ » est affiché à côté des départs garantis. Portion terrestre seulement. Les vols internationaux et intérieurs ne sont pas compris dans le prix du voyage. Itinéraire en vigueur du 29 septembre 2017 au 26 septembre 2018. L’itinéraire des voyages dont la date de départ ne fait pas partie de cet intervalle est différent. Communiquez avec votre conseiller Vision Voyages pour obtenir des détails. Veuillez vous assurer que votre vol depuis Christchurch ne quitte pas l’aéroport avant 17 h. Des tarifs pour voyageurs seuls sont offerts sur demande, moyennant un supplément.

South Pacific Experts
31 Dec 2017